Alopecia UK

News Media About us

Donate

Getting involvedAbout alopeciaSupport & adviceTreatments & wigsResearchForum

FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Register Register  Login Login

This discussion forum has been designed to allow you to connect with others, relieve feelings of isolation, share experiences, chat about day-to-day challenges and learn more about alopecia on a peer-to-peer support level.

Regaine usage

Post Reply Post Reply Page  12>
Author
Charliecc View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Charliecc Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Regaine usage
    Posted: 12/September/2015 at 8:59pm
Hi, I am a newbie to this site, so please be patient with me!

I am hoping to have a hair transplant next year but need to use Regaine to thicken the part where they will take the follicles from in the meantime.

I don't feel that half a capful is enough for my full head so I using it on the back of my head in one session, and then on the top/front (where it is really bad and where the follicles will be replaced) in the other session of the day.

My query is - should I be applying Regaine on the same area of the scalp each time for it to work (its getting into the skin still) , or is it ok how I am doing it so a follicle may only receive direct product once a day?

Many thanks for a great site by the way!

Cheers.
Sponsored Links
False

BeeJay View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (1) Thanks(1)   Quote BeeJay Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 16/September/2015 at 8:31am
Hi and welcome